Sunday, 28 June 2009

SLLU Membership Meetings Resumed

SL Left Unity will resume its regular membership meetings inworld (in SL) at the original day and time, namely:
Sundays, 2 pm SLT (Sun 17:00 New York - Sun 14:00 SF - Sun 22:00 GMT - Mon 07:00 Syndey) at SLLU Unity Station: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Oculea/156/152/44

SLLU will continue the meetings starting from Sunday the 5th of Juli.

If you have proposals for agenda-items, please add them in the comments section below.

Add to del.icio.usAdd to Technorati Faves♦ ♦Stumble ThisRedditSlashdot it

3 comments:

Plot Tracer said...

Agenda points

invite groups of the left to leave a small installation and slurl/tp point to their places on one of our sites

money - how do we use this?(suggestion - to advertise various left installations etc)

library - add link to oue website

ask for short articles for our website - and then advertise these using our notices

ask feminists to post details (time/place etc) of their meetings on website. Minutes were great when they were posted - could this continue?

Smoke Wijaya said...

I cannot be there today with the meeting, I am sorry. Yesterday I got struck with huge headache and sickness, even floored me....and today, I am not feeling much better, so.
Hope it will be a good meeting, see you soon.

Scylla Rhiadra said...

With reference to Plot's comment about the SLLU Feminist Network, would it be possible to get a link to our blog and/or our wiki on the SLLU page?

http://feministnetwork.blogspot.com/

http://feministos.wetpaint.com/

Minutes for meetings were discontinued largely because of personnel problems, so to speak . . . but you'll find the most recent meeting minuted on the blog.